Sunday, July 10, 2011

Pet Sounds Tribute Album

I just found an incredible tribute to Pet Sounds done by some of the best pop artists in the world. You MUST listen to "Let's Go Away For A While" and "I Just Wasn't Made For These Times" (plus every other song!)

1. She & Him – Wouldn’t It Be Nice

2. Seagull Screaming Kiss Her Kiss Her – You Still Believe In Me

3. Nobody and the Mystic Chords of Memory with Farmer Dave – That’s Not Me

4. Fennesz – Don’t Talk (Put Your Head on my Shoulder)

5. Micah P. Hinson – I’m Waiting for the Day

6. Sean Macreavy – Let’s Go Away for a While

7. Simple Minds – Sloop John B

8. Elvis Costello with The Brodsky Quartet – God Only Knows

9. Sonic Youth – I Know There’s an Answer

10. Thurston Moore – Here Today

11. Sixpence None the Richer – I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times

12. Architecture in Helsinki – Pet Sounds

13. They Might Be Giants – Caroline No



Gibb said...

thx for this great post!

i love beach boys

Anonymous said...

w0w - always interesting to hear Fennesz - THANKS!

Pedro Martinez said...

Sixpence Sucks!!! This is a great tribute of a great Argentinian musician: Luis Alberto "El Flaco" Spinetta!!
In the cover, you can listen Brian voice´s and the music of Spinetta and his Band.
Spinetta dead the last year, was a great musician of all the time in Argentina. He loved so much the Beach Boys.
Listen his music.
Sorry, i don´t speak english!!