Thursday, February 28, 2008


EDIT: This is the 1990 reissue with 18 tracks. Check out the updated tracklisting.

The only Beach Boys record from the 60s to completely miss the charts. Stack-O-Tracks is a collection of 15 instrumentals tracks packed with lyrics and sheet music to the songs, designed to be sung karaoke style by fans. Unfortunately, I don't have the original booklet that came with it. If anyone does have it, please share it with me!

Rereleased in 1990 as a twofer album with the Beach Boys party, this version has 3 extra songs. If anyone does have the original vinyl album on mp3 please let me know.

1. Darlin'
2. Salt Lake City
3. Sloop John B
4. In My Room
5. Catch A Wave
6. Wild Honey
7. Little Saint Nick
8. Do It Again
9. Wouldn't It Be Nice
10. God Only Knows
11. Surfer Girl
12. Little Honda
13. Here Today
14. You're So Good To Me
15. Let Him Run Wild
16. Help Me Rhonda - (bonus track)
17. California Girls - (bonus track)
18. Our Car Club - (bonus track)

Click Here To Download
alt, alt, alt, alt, alt, alt, alt, alt, alt, alt


Anonymous said...

Hey Warnakey, Great Job! Is there anyway you could find Brian's Lucky Old Sun live? Probably not, but I thought it wouldn't hurt asking! Thanks and continue the great work.

Anonymous said...

This one is still in print, I bought it on the 2-fer with Party! last year.

That said, this is quite the interesting listen.

warnakey said...

It is still in print as a twofer! BUT, this is an old version. Essentially the same, but without all that fancy "mastering" that the new version has.

Willie said...


I'm toasty right now.

Jay said...

The two-fer sounded like it has been cobbled together from various re-masters over the years, IIRC.

Anyone have the "fake stereo" versions from vinyl of some of the albums (esp. Pet Sounds)? I'm just curious what they sound like.

Pat said...

And I also think the two-fer version doesn't have "Let Him Run Wild" on it.
Thanks a lot.